



PULASKI MIDDLE SCHOOL AWARDS JUNE 14TH, 2021



WELCOME



We would like to welcome everyone to our annual Middle School Awards Ceremony. Once again we wish that we could be celebrating our students' accomplishments in person. We want to commend your efforts during this unprecedented time in your academic history.

Please sit back and relax as we present our awards for the 2020-21 school year.



The Mort Award

This year's Mort Award was created in honor and remembrance of Daniel Moriarty, a Pulaski English teacher that was always able to connect with, and guide, students to a path of improvement and success. The Mort Award is awarded to one student per grade level who has shown outstanding improvement and effort in their English class. This is a monetary award of \$25.

The following students are recipients of this award:

Grade 6: Kierra Adams

Grade 7: Jacob Egan

Grade 8: Angel Rettig

John Waddicor Memorial Reading Incentive Award

This award has been established in honor of librarian John Waddicor, from funds donated in his memory to recognize students who have demonstrated a love for literature and an extraordinary interest in books and reading. This award is a \$40 gift card to Barnes & Noble.

The following are the recipients of this award:

- Grade 6: Xavier Balcom and Michaela Sperati-Epding
- Grade 7: Matthew Barber and Hattie Wallis
- Grade 8: Jocelyn Hays and Emily Hipple

Brenda Powell Memorial Band Award

This award is presented to two sixth grade students each year who have shown outstanding interest and enthusiasm in music, who are dependable, cooperative and have good practice habits and attendance. This is a monetary award of \$50 each and the names are engraved on a plaque that is on display in the main lobby.

The following student are the recipients of this award:

- Aubrie Griffith
- Grant Wilson

Attorney General's Triple C Award

This award is presented to 1 student at each grade level who has demonstrated Character, Commitment and Courage. Each student receives a letter and certificate from the New York State Attorney General.

The following students are the recipients of the Triple C:

- Grade 6: Megan Dailey
- Grade 7: Matthew Plyter
- Grade 8: Abigayle Fox

Stand Up For Others Award

This award is presented to a student at each grade level who respects teachers and classmates and are willing to stand up for what is right and help others in need. This is a gift certificate for \$20.00.

The following students are the recipients of this award:

- Grade 6: Grant Wilson and Rebecca Roosa
- Grade 7: Harry Moseley
- Grade 8: Jack Wallis

Academic Excellence Awards

These are awarded to students who have a 90 or above in the 4 core subject areas for the first 3 quarters.

6TH GRADE

- Grace Carguello
- Peter Carnes
- Alexis Dashno
- Megan Dailey
- Carter Donnelly
- Madelyn Lyng
- Camryn McGrath

- Hayden Reynolds
- Michaela Sperati-Epding

Academic Excellence Awards

7TH GRADE

- Arden Abley
- Gabriel Basciani
- Kendall Dye
- Kylie Dye
- Ellie Griffith
- Teagan Mackey
- Jacob Masuicca
- Eva Miele

- Kunj Patel
- Matthew Plyter
- Sakura Ryder
- Vanessa Trumble
- Griffin Woods

Academic Excellence Awards

8th GRADE

- Avahjade Ariola
- Shannon Carnes
- Emily Hipple
- Byrdie Denny
- Arron Grimes
- Jocelyn Hays
- Arabella Hefti
- Andrew Lovett
- Hailey Mason

- Connor Mullin
- Wyatt Pratt
- Danielle Sikora
- Nora Tighe
- Presli McCarty
- Anabel Tohurst

Snow Incentive Awards

Awarded for demonstrating high standards in character, scholarship, citizenship, motivation and extracurricular activities. Awarded to 10 recipients at each grade level. Each student will receive an engraved plaque.

6th GRADE

- Madelyn Lyng
- Camryn McGrath
- Peter Carnes
- Michaela Sperati-Epding
 Grant Wilson
- Grace Carguello
- Alexis Dashno

- Megan Dailey
- Carter Donnelly
- Rebecca Roosa

Snow Incentive Awards

7th GRADE

- Sakura Ryder
- Gabriel Basciani
- Hattie Wallis
- Morgan Penizotto
- Harry Moseley

- Abigail Miller
- Arden Abley
- Kunj Patel
- Isabella Harper
- Dylan VanBrocklin

Snow Incentive Awards

8th GRADE

- Shannon Carnes
- Presli McCarty
- Emily Hipple
- Avahjade Ariola
- Byrdie Denny
- Bridgette Fox

- Nora Tighe
- Hailey Mason
- Collin McGrath
- Joseph Basciani





THANK YOU FOR JOINING US TONIGHT TO CELEBRATE YOUR CHILD'S &CCOMPLISHMENTS.

PULASKI MIDDLE SCHOOL